It’s been a busy summer. On the 9th July, Tim & I got married in a beautiful outdoor ceremony in Brentwood, Essex. The day was amazing and well worth all the months of planning & preparation. Being creative, I wanted to do lots of little bits and pieces myself. A joint effort between my Auntie and me produced these beautifully embroidered invitations…

…Tim & I spent a fun weekend making delicious raspberry jam wedding favours! Here’s the finished result…

Now, my favourite bit…my outfit! After finding my dream dress, I couldn’t wait to make a lace bolero and to go with it. The lace trim was appliqued by hand onto fine ivory tulle and delicately embellished with individually hand sewn embroidered flower detail finished with tiny ivory pearls.

Lace bolero by Carla Kirste Dressmaking & Alterations.

..Our little 1 year old nephew, Shaun looked adorable in the waistcoat and cravat I made to go with the boys cravats & hankies. How cute!…

Waistcoat, cravats & hankies by Carla Kirste Dressmaking & Alterations.

Congratulations Holly and Niall, Married 3rd August 2011 at Marylebone Town Hall, London.

Holly approached me via Freeindex in March requesting  a ‘unique, vintage inspired dress’ for her ‘really small wedding’. Here are just a few of the gorgeous official photographs taken by my very talented friend and professional photographer, Adam Prosser. Adam & I were witnesses for the happy couple (and were the only guests at the wedding!)

Wedding dress by Carla Kirste Dressmaking & Alterations

After the wedding, Holly posted the news on Facebook: “For those of you who don’t yet know… Niall and I got married yesterday!!! We did it in secret – no friends or family knew. We had an amazing day in beautiful sunshine! Both of us as happy as can be!”

It was an amazing day. Beautiful sunshine, fabulous location & a truly wonderful couple.

