Tags

, , ,

I’m LOVING all things British at the moment – Jamie’s Great Britain on Channel 4 sees good ol’ Essex boy Jamie Oliver travelling the UK in search of what makes British food great. The first episode aired on Tuesday night and was especially exciting for me as Jamie visited Essex (where I grew up) & the East End of London (where I currently live!) I always LOVE it when I recognise places on TV, don’t you?!

Channel 4 did it again tonight with the second episode of Kirstie’s Handmade Britain which I thought was much better than the first episode (purely because it featured a bit of sewing & crafts)!

Here’s what i’ve been working on today – a couple of gorgeous pairs of trousers that needed altering – British-made, of course. (I have a lovely client who’s lost some weight recently so we’re gradually working through her wardrobe, taking everything down a size or two!)

For all your dressmaking & alterations needs, email me on carla@carlakirste.co.uk

