Tags

, ,

When I was approached by my lovely customer, Carol at the beginning of the year to make her wedding dress for a Dorset wedding in May, I was absolutely delighted. Even more delighted when I saw this – her inspiration for the dress:

A 1950’s inspired lace wedding dress – right up my street! So we discussed the finer details  – added sleeves, removed the back bow detail, added a pocket in the skirt for Carol’s mobile phone (that’s a first for me!) – and then Carol went out in search of her perfect lace for the bodice. Here’s a sneek peek of the finished article:

Wishing Carol and her fiancé a wonderful wedding next month. Can’t wait to see their official wedding pics soon. For more details about my made-to-measure bridal service, please feel free to email me: carla@carlakirste.co.uk

