This wedding certainly ticked all the boxes – beautiful bride, three wonderful bridesmaids, stunning venue and glorious sunshine. I was asked to make the bridesmaid’s dresses for Peta & Garv’s wedding after being recommended by a friend of the bride who’s bridesmaid’s dresses I’d made last year.

After initial consultation, Peta opted for a gorgeous light sage duppion silk for her three bridesmaids and matching ties for the best men & ushers – NINE men in total!

The style for the bridesmaid’s dresses was a classic sleveless bodice with a low back and bow detail for two of the girls and a high back and corsage belt at the waist for the maid of honour, all with lovely tulip skirts. Here are some photo’s of the wedding day courtesy of Adam Drake Photography.

Congratulations to the happy couple!

For more details about my made-to measure dressmaking and alterations services, please email me at carla@carlakirste.co.uk or visit my website for more details.

